take one, pass it on

I have a Twitter account that I don’t use very often, but I happened to be browsing Twitter last night, and saw that Post Secret had retweeted something from “The Compliment Project”.

Intrigued, as I was lying in bed this morning, trying to decide if I want to get out of bed yet or just lie there for a bit longer, I searched up what this “Compliment Project” was. (Yeah, I could have looked it up last night when I saw it but I was too tired to be bothered (but not tired enough to not be randomly browsing Twitter…?) Anyway, I still thought of it this morning.)

Turns out, it was started by artist Anna Sergeeva (in California?) Ok, to be honest, I didn’t read that much into it; I read enough to know what it’s about i.e. spreading compliments and hence kindness and positivity and love and all the rest of it.

Anyway, despite my lack of detailed research into this (to be fair, it was Sunday morning, and I’d just woken up), I totally think this is a great idea. I’m going to put some up tomorrow, and help spread The Compliment Project to Australia.

You can download the official posters from the website: https://www.thecomplimentproject.org/

3 thoughts on “take one, pass it on

  1. Pingback: ’twas the month before Christmas | pistachio conspiracy #63

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

