tranquil

Today I got up at 5am. I left the house at 6am, and was on my way to work before the sun was up above the horizon. The entire way there, I just kept thinking what a beautiful time of day it was.

There’s something tranquil about being out in the world at 6am on a winter’s day. There’s something beautifully tranquil about being awake that early, when you not only see but feel the world waking up around you.

And the sky… The many shades of pinks and purples that it transitions through before settling into that endless blue I’m so fond of…

This morning I realised that it’s not really that hard being awake so early. Waking up and getting out of bed is the hard part.

2 thoughts on “tranquil

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

