high flyer

Just a quick post today because I’m feeling like this is the sort of week that’s going to quickly get away from me. Yes, it’s only Wednesday night here, but I’m already worried that I won’t fit in a post before week’s end if I don’t write one now.

And this isn’t exactly the ideal time to be writing one either. I’m supposed to be up at 5am tomorrow to catch a flight. It’ll be my first work trip. I am ridiculously excited. This one was extremely short notice (only got told this morning) but there are already more planned. Who knew being a pharmacist could involve/require this sort of travel? Well, I suppose you just have to work for the right companies.

Best thing about work trips is having all the expenses and organising sorted by someone else. It’s a great feeling. I don’t even mind that I’m going there for the sole purpose of work (there’ll be no sight-seeing or touristy stuff this time). I’m just excited to actually be able to meet the people in our partner pharmacy and corresponding location.

Ok, ok, really must sleep now … or at least try to…

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

