most amazing blog I’ve ever come across

I feel like I haven’t written a post about books in a long time but, rest assured, I have still been reading whenever I can. Maybe that’s why I haven’t written a book-related post in so long – too busy reading…

Well, anyway, I’m still making my way through ‘Great Expectations’ as well as ‘The Necklace of the Gods’. Actually, I guess I’ve just been waiting until I finished either of them before writing about them, and that’s the real reason why there’s been an absence of book posts.

But I have finished another book. Not really a novel, but a book nonetheless. I recently discovered Allie Brosh’s blog ‘Hyperbole and a Half’ and have since spent a ridiculous amount of time going back through her older posts. Her stories and pictures are just so amazingly funny – I just couldn’t stop myself.

I still haven’t gone through her entire archives (yet) but I went out to buy the book, and I’m so glad that I did! What I like about Allie Brosh’s work is that, not only is it hilarious, but it’s also relateable (even though some stories are just so like is this for real??) It’s probably a good thing that I hadn’t discovered her blog earlier because I would’ve spent so many hours procrastinating instead of doing uni work or whatever.

Well, that’s enough from me. You should go check out her blog. Right now. I particularly liked her Depression post (can’t remember the exact title) and “The year Kenny Loggins ruined Christmas” and the one about “the Alot” and just everything.

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

