today

Things that I liked about today:

Walking in the rain without an umbrella (It was only raining lightly, and I couldn’t be bothered to get my umbrella out and get it wet, and then have to carry around a wet umbrella, so I just walked in the rain. It was nice. I haven’t done that in a while.)

Walking around outside in the middle of summer and not getting drenched in sweat within five minutes (This was probably thanks to the aforementioned rain, which occurred mostly in the morning but still cooled everything down enough that it wasn’t terribly hot in the afternoon.)

Having lunch with a friend I hadn’t seen in a while (albeit a quick lunch for, although I had the day off today, she had to get back to work)

Starting a new book that was recommended by a friend, who I seem to have established a sort of book exchange with (admittedly, she’s probably lent me more books than I’ve lent her, but I believe I started it when I lent her ‘The Time Traveler’s Wife’). (By the way, in case anyone is interested, but more with the purpose of recording my reading history, the book was ‘The Two Pearls of Wisdom’ by Alison Goodman. I am now two chapters in.)

Using a health/pharmacy app that a friend from work recommended, and re-experiencing that enthusiasm for study that seems to have been lacking a bit lately. (I have no idea how long I spent on this app, just looking up one drug after another.)

Being able to go to bed whenever I feel like it because I don’t have work tomorrow either (I am working on Sunday but that’s ok because Monday is a public holiday, so I’d still get another day off)

Having time to write this blog post

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

