the week that was

Feels like it’s been a really long time since I posted anything here. I could give plenty of excuses but what it really comes down to is tiredness.

I am so tired. Mostly from work, I guess, but also because I haven’t been sleeping that well. Have woken up in the middle of the night a few times in this last week or so. For some reason, it’s always around 3-3:30am, too. Whatever.

Probably doesn’t help that I’ve been doing the late shift Wed-Fri this week. Doing the late shift just really stuffs up meal times, which probably also affects sleep.

Thank goodness it’s the week-end, though! This week has just dragged on so much. When it was Wednesday, it felt like it should have been Friday. Usually my sense of time isn’t that far off.

Also, can’t believe that it’s almost Spring! Only one more day of “Winter” left. I put that in inverted commas because it’s not really Winter weather any more. Temperatures have been getting into the high 20s (Celsius, that is). Not looking forward to Summer if this is how Spring is starting off…

Anyway, doesn’t matter right now. Time to sleep!