early bird

Feels like this last week has gone so fast. Have been starting work at 7:30am on some days these last two weeks. I actually kind of like starting work at 7:30. The pharmacy feels more peaceful that early in the morning. Chaos starts at 8am.

To get to work by 7:30am, I get up around 5:30am (to give myself enough time to eat a good breakfast). You’d think it’s hard getting up at 5:30am on a winter morning, but I reckon I’ve been doing ok. Sure, sometimes I lie there for another five minutes, trying to coax myself out of bed, but usually it’s alright. You just have to remember that, although it is winter, it’s also QLD and pepole still walk around in shirt, shorts and thongs here.

Today I started work at 9am for a change, and it was so weird… Starting work at 9am feels late now.

Having said that, though, I’m not sure if I could handle having to start work any earlier than 7:30am. I know there are people who start work a lot ealier in the morning, but for me, at this point in my life, I think 7:30 is heaps early enough.

Just a quick two cents’ worth on the MasterChef final before I go to bed: I did want Audra to win, but sort of knew Andy would win after Audra got eliminated after the first round. Such a shame… I reckon Julia could have won if the third round was an invention test or something instead of a pressure test. Things could have been different if they did it the other way. Oh well… c’est la vie… life goes on… etc etc. I’m going to bed. Goodnight.

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

