sunshine days

I recently had a dream in which I was so tired that I went to bed well before 10pm. Seriously, that was the whole dream (that I can remember, anyway). Well, I think it’s safe to say that that’s not going to happen any time soon. There are nights when I am pretty tired by 10pm, but I really do not remember the last time I went to bed that early.

I have noticed that getting out of bed in the morning when the sun’s not up (or is barely over the horizon and hence doesn’t count) does not get any easier with practice. Don’t really think that going to bed earlier would really help with that, so not bothered to try.

A bit of sunlight can make all the difference, though. Even the prospect of sunshine in the coming days can make me so happy (even if I’m going to be holed up indoors all day).

Keeping this post short, but I can’t finish without mentioning the QLD Maroons and their win in the epic, edge-of-your-seat State of Origin decider last night. It felt like it’s been a long time since there was so much excitement and urgency in an Origin match. It’s great to win by a huge margin, but the one- or two-point victories are definitely sweeter.

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

