things customers say

At work, we ask a lot of routine questions to customers when they present prescriptions, ask for products, or just walk in the door. I think it’s great when customers have a sense of humour and get a bit creative with their answers. But since I’m a bit short on time because I’m meant to be studying for my exam and writing a report and preparing for a workshop, I’m just going to give a few examples of some great one-liners that I’ve heard…

Staff: How are you?
Customer: I’m dying

Staff: Do you have any allergies?
Customer: Only to taxes

Staff: Can I get you anything else?
Customer: A bottle of gin

It’s moments like these that keep things interesting (not that there’s ever a dull moment at work!)

The latest conversation starter is the new syringe pens (pens that look like syringes) that we received from a drug company. I have lost count of how many people have commented on the pens.

Oh, and as promised a long time ago, here’s the photo of the plant growing on the underside of the ramp at a train station:

And just in case you were wondering, it is still going strong with no signs of dying.

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

