buzzing

Had a good day at work today. Actually, had a pretty good week so far. Feels like I am making the transition from pharmacy student to pharmacist, not just floating somewhere in between. Feel inspired to work harder and learn more (and this is even before I’ve had my graduation ceremony and listened to cliched speeches about the future and being awesome.)

It was really quite busy today, though. Just waves of customers, one phone call after another, a seemingly endless list of jobs… But I liked that. That’s the sort of stuff that makes me excited about going to work every day.

Have been having dreams relating to work, too. Feels good when my dreams are factually correct. For example, I once had a dream where I had to counsel someone about Colofac (mebeverine), and I was telling them to take it with food or immediately before food. Tonight, I wouldn’t be surprised if I had a dream about Clexane (enoxaparin), seeing as so many people had prescriptions for it today.

Going to keep this post short because all this fun and excitement makes me tired and sleepy, such that I’ve had to move my bedtime forward a bit.

One thought on “buzzing

  1. Pingback: within itself | secret Garden

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

