grey skies clearing

One of my first thoughts when I woke up this morning was “I can’t believe it’s still raining”.

I generally only like rain when I’m staying at home/indoors for the time that it is raining, or if I’m sick of constant blue sky and scorching sun (but I reckon there’d have to be several weeks of fine weather before I craved some rain).

Anyway, the rain stopped some time in the afternoon (not sure when because I was at work, inside a building all day). And blue patches of sky started to appear! Seeing blue sky after having lots of rain is always so uplifting.

When I was walking home from the bus stop at around 6pm, I noticed that there were a lot of people out jogging. A lot of people. It was like all these people hadn’t been outside in days, just waiting for the rain to stop so that they could burst out of their homes and release all of their pent-up jogging energy.

They weren’t even in running groups or anything. I seriously don’t think I’ve ever seen so many jogging people around my park before. I had to slow down and check both ways several times before turning off one footpath onto another. (Ok, that might’ve made it seem worse than it was, but you’re getting the idea, yeah?)

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

