gloomy

As I was walking to the bus stop this morning (in the rain) I was contemplating the consequences of the current weather and the incessant downpour. Last summer (if I remember correctly) we had bushfire risks/danger everywhere. Now we’re all flooded. But, hey, at least there are no reports of bushfires.

I had to walk all the way around my park to get to the bus stop because the park was flooded. But, you know, it’s been worse. I would’ve been able to walk my normal path through the park on the way home after work, if I was so inclined and did not mind a few puddles here and there, as the flooding had reduced significantly in the course of the day.

Doomsayers would take this present situation as a bad omen for the future of our humble planet Earth, but natural disasters are pretty … natural.

It’s like how the other night I was watching ‘The 7pm Project’ (Channel 10) and they were talking to a scientist guy from ‘Catalyst’ (ABC), and he was saying how, on average, there are 50 earthquakes a day, but it’s only when a big one happens that you hear about all the other ones that happen at the same time, and then people think it’s the end of the world.

I still don’t know what was up with those birds who just fell from the sky, though. Some people say they might’ve been hit by a plane, others say it was mass suicide. Who knows…..

My quote of the day (not that I have one everyday) comes courtesy of ‘Dream Moods’ Dream Dictionary: “To dream that you are watching MTV, suggests that you are watching too much MTV”

I don’t think I’ve ever had a watching-TV-dream, though – not in a long time, at least.

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

