one step at a time

There comes a time in every blogger’s career when they, for one reason or another, neglect their blog. And sometimes it happens many times or for a very, very long time. As some of you may have noticed, I’ve neglected my blog for a while now. (Is it just me or does that sound like an AA-type confession?) I’m sort of anticipating neglecting my blog even more when uni starts. Not long to go now…

Today’s actually my first complete day at home in a long time. Having to work sort of necessitates that I go out. I guess working from home would be convenient, but it might also be easy to get bored of it and become slack and whatever. Plus, considering what I do, I can’t really work from home.

Nothing too exciting at work. My swipe card finally works, though. I don’t know how many times I went to see the guys at the security office about it. Honestly. Well, at least I never have to go there again – unless I need to register a vehicle with them or I need to ask them something about parking or there’s some sort of security issue/concern… Ok, so I might have to go there again, but not in the foreseeable future.

I don’t even know what to write about now. That’s why I’ve been neglecting my blog. There have been a few times in the last week or so that I’ve had the intention of blogging, but then I didn’t really know what to write or I wasn’t really in the writing mood.

I still haven’t finished reading ‘Vanity Fair’. I’m not too far off, though. It’ll be the only book I’ve read these holidays. It is quite a long book, though, and there are a lot of additional notes that are important to read because they explain what certain phrases and expressions mean. I might’ve written about that in a previous entry, but I can’t remember and I can’t be bothered checking, so I’ll just repeat it here anyway. I’m trying to justify why I’m taking so long to finish reading it.

It really is a good book, though (ah.. remember grade 12 English teachers objecting to the use of the term “book” rather than “novel”?). I think I’ve liked or sympathised with all the characters in turn, but there’s no one character that I’ve liked consistently throughout the whole novel. It really does seem to be a novel without a hero. Certainly not without a plot and everything essential to a good novel, though.

I just realised that I have a blister on my left foot. I’m not too sure what it’s from, though. I’ve had work these last few days, so I guess my prime suspect is my work shoes. But they’ve never really bothered me before. That is what I call curiouser and curiouser. Well, not really, but life’s more interesting if you put interest into it.

One thought on “one step at a time

  1. "life\’s more interesting if you put interest into it" – i like it.where are you working now? excited to be back at uni? i bet you\’ve prepared a whole lot for it.

Please leave a comment (or two!) here

